Reviews

We got our wedding photos 13 days after the wedding. We got the email in the evening and stayed up all night looking over our beautiful wedding photos. We worked with Jaime, who helped us to pick the right photo package for our day AND stay on track with our budget. When we told them we were doing an unorthodox color pallet for the wedding, she didn’t bat an eyelash. The second photographer and lighting assistant were as cool and professional as the woman herself and they helped us to make last minute decisions with our timeline and were patient with all our last minute details. We LOVE our photographs. She did such an amazing job of capturing the affectionate relationship I have with my husband and I truly could not be happier. Don’t buck at the price tag: it is worth every single cent. We cannot thank them enough!

— Beatrice, wedding on October 13, 2017

We had our engagement photos and wedding photos taken by Angie and all I can say is WOW. Not only did the photos turn out perfectly but she made two people that don’t like getting their photos taken actually enjoy it! I can’t say enough about Angie and her team. We are so glad to have these priceless memories of our special day!

— Sadie, wedding on August 12, 2017

“Jaime did an amazing job taking our wedding photos. Absolutely love the way they turned out! She was very organized and had many different ideas for pictures. I would recommend her any day!”

— Kinsey, wedding on July 15, 2017

“We are so happy that we went with AJ Studio for the photography of our wedding day. Jaime and her team were absolutely perfect throughout the planning process and put me at ease on the day of, taking care of every little detail. Our family and friends keep telling us how wonderful our photos turned out. Very creative and professional shots that we will cherish forever!”

— Katherine, wedding on June 17, 2017

“Would absolutely recommend Angie and her team to anyone getting married! She was by far the easiest vendor to work with and the quickest and easiest to communicate with. We received all of our wedding pictures two weeks after the wedding which was so fast. We absolutely love our pictures, they turned out just as good as I could have hoped for. Not only are they awesome at taking pictures, but her team helped keep up on track for our timeline the day of the wedding, assist with flowers and veils and all kinds of wedding related things! They are truly worth the money”

— Britney, wedding on June 10, 2017

“The best choice I made planning my wedding was using AJ Studio photography! They are absolutely AMAZING. Jaime and her crew went above and beyond to make sure our day was captured perfectly! I could not be happier with our pictures!!”

— Stefanie, wedding on June 10, 2017

Can I give Jaime 100 stars??? Jaime is absolutely amazing! I could go on, and on, and on about how much we loved working with her. From day one, my husband and I knew that Jaime was the photographer for us. She is sweet, organized, professional, efficient, and such a talented photographer….just to name a few of her many traits! 🙂 Jaime made our wedding day so relaxing and that was huge for me. We recently received our wedding pictures and they are more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Jaime and her crew did an amazing job capturing every moment of our special day. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Jaime and AJ Studio to anyone in need of a wedding photographer! They are top notch!! Thank you so so so soooo much! <3Jenny

— Jenny, wedding on August 12, 2017

“We are so happy we chose AJ Studio to do the photography for our wedding! Angie did such a great job making sure to get all the important shots including some very specific ones we asked for. She captured all the important moments, and now I feel like I can continue to relive the day. And Candace, she was amazing too! She spent the whole afternoon making sure my dress looked perfect in all the shots. And I am so happy she did because it looks awesome it the pictures! I would definitely recommend AJ studios to other brides and grooms :)”

— Ashley, Wedding on June 3, 2017

“Angie from AJ Studio did an AMAZING job capturing our special day! We LOVE our Engagement and Wedding photos. Angie is so easy and flexible to work with. She is super talented and passionate about what she does. She cares about her clients and making sure she captures the shots and memories that are most important to them. Thank you, Angie, for helping to make our day flow so smoothly!”

— Nicole, wedding on November 5, 2016

“Jaime photographed our wedding on 11/21 and we could not be more satisfied with the experience!! She made sure that everyone was comfortable and beared with us as we stood in the freezing cold to do our outdoor photos. She even put her coat around me as I was waiting for people to come from the bus! It was the most thoughtful thing a photographer could do. We received our photos in record time, and are thrilled with the outcome. She was incredibly talented and so great to work with, I highly recommend them. We will definitely be using them again in the future if we ever need a photographer! Thanks for giving us such great pictures to remember our day by!! You’re the greatest!”

— Meghan, wedding on November 21, 2015

“I guess I’ll start off by saying that photos were one of the most important things to me on our wedding day. I also tend to be critical of photos of myself, so I wanted to make sure we found a great photographer who would make everyone look good! I spent hours browsing wedding photographers’ sites and looking through their photos. At the recommendation of a few friends, I looked up AJ Studio and was blown away by every one of their photos I saw. My husband and I worked with Angie and Candace for both our engagement photos as well as our wedding on 9/3/16, and they are the absolute best! Angie was very quick to respond to any questions I had, and worked with us to make sure the whole day went smoothly and we got the photos we wanted. She and Candace were both so patient, sweet and made everyone feel at ease, and I loved how they took so many candid photos that really captured the whole day. We received the links to our edited photos about a week and a half after the wedding, and they are absolutely amazing! These ladies are so talented—I couldn’t be happier with our experience and photos and I know we will work with them again in the future! Thank you for capturing the best day of our lives so beautifully!”

— Aubrey, wedding on September 3, 2016

“I had the pleasure of working with both Angela and Jaime for my wedding on 4/2/16. I booked with AJ after a friend from work recommended Angela and seeing some of both of their work from other friends on Facebook, from which I was immediately impressed. I worked mostly with Jaime, who I can only say the highest things about. She did our engagement session at Ault Park, and both Angela and Jaime came with an assistant to our wedding after I booked them for a solid 10 hours. They are incredible together as a team and separate as well. Photography is about so much more than putting a couple in a nice pose; anyone can take a picture like that. Jaime definitely strives in outdoor landscapes and creates amazing images that have great depth. She really has an eye for putting something in nature like a budding flower or leaves in the foreground and having your eye wander through it to the scene/couple in the background. They both are very skilled and seasoned photographers, which becomes evident when I see the quality of the bokeh photography in my images. They did everything by hand at my wedding, no tripods at all and there is no grain or noise in my photos. I had to fight with rain and the wind on my wedding day, but they were great with it. They brought a ton of off camera lights and kept working and working to get shots I wanted or shots they were picturing and wanted to bring to life. I have over 1500 images and I’m sure they probably took well over double that doing test shots and getting angles and faces just right. I wanted photographers that would be assertive in getting the shots, but not pushy or overly controlling. They were so on point- gave direction when doing all posed pictures, but built the shoot around the dynamic of our wedding party as well, and let shots happen naturally too. Our groomsmen dress code was strictly black tie, but we have great shots of them all with a beer in hand which is completely my husband’s style as well. At the reception, I didn’t even notice them despite them getting close-ups during our dances, toasts, bouquet/garter, etc. Their prices are competitive and fair with everyone out there, and I personally think their work far exceeds their price tag. Everyone in our wedding party came to us and said those photographers were outstanding, without even seeing any pictures. As if that weren’t enough- we had a Saturday wedding and went on our honeymoon Monday to Monday. Every bride out there knows how much anticipation you have in wanting to see your pictures. Normally, we usually take a picture, look at it to see if we look good and like it, then take another if necessary. You can’t do that on your wedding day, so the waiting builds the anticipation. I had my edited pictures waiting for me when I got home from our honeymoon in an email that was sent Saturday, one week after the wedding, which was before the contract said I would even have them. ONE week, that’s INSANE. People take for granted the time involved in editing, which is a large part of photography and just considering editing that many pictures in that amount of time while running a full-time business blows my mind. Having our pictures waiting for us was truly the best gift a bride and couple can come home to. These two are amazing and have a great future ahead of them with their superior work. Not only are they beautiful photographers, but they are beautiful people, inside and out.”

— Anne, wedding on April 2, 2016

“My Husband and I used Jaime from AJ Studio this past August for our outdoor wedding and we were thrilled with our photos. As soon as Jaime and her team arrived they went straight to work photographing every detail. It rained pre-ceremony, but she still captured beautiful photos of the wedding party. They were great with rounding everyone up for family photos and they even helped me with holding my dress as we walked between shots! Her photos were clear, artistically done, and most importantly they captured our emotions. I am so happy to have these images to share with people for years to come. I would highly recommend AJ Studio to any bride!”

— Emily, wedding on August 30, 2015

“Angie was absolutely wonderful! She was our wedding photographer and the photos are just beautiful. Our wedding had unexpected rain and without missing a beat she found a perfect venue to accommodate a large wedding party. The photos are gorgeous, she was able to capture the day perfectly. Thank you Angie!”

— Alexandra, wedding on September 12, 2015

“We highly recommend Jaime! She did an amazing job of capturing the special moments in our wedding. Jaime was very professional and easy to work with while still showing kindness and patience with the children in our wedding party. Our pictures were delivered much faster than anticipated. We’ve received so many compliments on the pictures she took. Thank you, Jaime!”

— Lisa, wedding on August 14, 2015

“SOOO glad we chose you guys to be our photographers!! Amazing people! You guys made us feel very comfortable and made it fun!! Everyone complimented on how you were capturing every moment and were all over the reception when you needed to be!! Thank you so much for letting us have our dog involved in some of our pictures, it meant the world to us <3 Our engagement pictures were awesome, and I love our wedding pictures! We will definitely use you for family photos and for baby pictures when we decide to have them 🙂 Thank you so much again!!”

— Megan, wedding on August 15, 2015

“Absolutely could not have asked for a better photographer. Jaime is sweet, patient, kind, she knows what she is doing and does it with ease. Everyone in my bridal party complemented her because she was that good. I loved our engagement photos and can’t wait to see our wedding photos!!! Thank you so much!!!”

— Emily, wedding on August 21, 2015

“Angie is AMAZING!!! She’s fun and easy going, an absolute pleasure to work with! She knows how to break the ice and get even the shyest people to come alive! She’s great with kids, has beautiful ideas and makes sure to capture every moment of your event from the big things to the tiniest detail! If you’re looking for a photographer you’re in the right spot, Angie is the best in Cincinnati! Stop looking and book with her, you won’t regret it!!”

— Krisy, wedding on May 9, 2015

“My husband and I got married this past July 11, 2015, and our photographer was Jaime! We actually got our wedding pictures today, and they are breathtaking. We spent two hours tonight in Costa Rica trying to find good wifi because we were dying to see them! I was nervous when we first got engaged to find the right photographer. I really did not want to work with a larger commercial business, but instead with someone who loved what they did and could capture those truly candid, beautiful moments. I probably researched 50 different photographers, but I knew AJ Studio would be perfect for us. Not only did they come highly recommended, but we were also excited about their body of work. The pictures are amazing, and I would not hesitate one moment to book with them. Jaime is so very sweet, extremely knowledgeable and professional, and she makes you feel so comfortable. She took both our engagement and wedding pictures, and we could not be more thrilled!!”

— Emily, wedding on July 11, 2015

“She is absolutely amazing. So happy I picked her as my photographer. Will never have another photographer in my life. This woman has a lot of heart and loves what she does and it shows in her work. Thanks, Angie!!!!”

— Jacque, wedding on April 2, 2015

“No matter if you are looking for a wedding photographer or someone to take your family photos, Jaime is the best of the best!!! We first met her 4 years ago when we hired her for our wedding, she did our engagement photos and then our wedding photos!!! I can’t even really express in words how much we love her work! She’s also very personable, it didn’t take long at all to warm up to her, it was almost like she just fit in w/ our friends but with a camera! Now we’ve just had her take our anniversary photos along with our 19 month old – she’s great with kids too!! And once again her photos are fabulous! Love!Love!Love!!!!! Don’t hesitate with her, when you book with her I promise you’ll never regret it!!!”

— Sarah, wedding on June 9, 2012

“I had the privilege to have Jaime shoot my wedding this past Saturday, April 25th, 2015. I literally couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to get the moments I wanted on my special day. My husband unaware of why the pictures were so important to me finally realized when he saw the first 10 pictures she sent us. I’m happy with everything she did for me and my husband and also my family. Definitely, would recommend and use them again! Thanks again Jaime for the most amazing day and pictures.”

— Kaitlyn, wedding on April 25, 2015

“Angie and her team are amazing to work with. My husband, Tanner, and I was beyond happy with how our Engagement AND Wedding photos turned out. The turn around time for getting the photos back was super quick.”

— Julie, wedding on October 8, 2016

“Jaime and Kari just photographed my husband and my wedding on 9/26 and the pictures are absolutely beautiful!!! They got every shot we wanted in the park we wanted despite our transportation plan getting changed at the last minute and tons of homecoming pictures being taken around us at the park and suggested some awesome picture ideas we didn’t even think of. They made us all feel so comfortable too! It was such a great day and now I have amazing pictures to remember it by!!”

— Emily, wedding on September 26, 2015

“AJ Studio is so great to work with! Angela did our wedding photos as well as photos for our rehearsal dinner and they turned out AMAZING!!! One of my bridesmaids has already booked them for her wedding. So fun and easy to work with and capture exactly what you want! We will definitely be working with them again the future”

— Madeline, wedding on October 15, 2016

“Jaime was great to work with. The pictures turned out great and she was very easy and flexible to work. We got all the picture combinations we wanted and when we asked, Jaime was happy to give us direction. Would recommend AJ Studio to anyone!”

— Tricia, wedding on November 12, 2016

“Angela and her studio have been so supportive and amazing throughout my entire process! I wouldn’t want any other photographer! People always say that you want to look for someone that you are comfortable with and that will find the true you in their photos. Well, with Angela, I found all that and more! She has made everything so fun and comfortable for my fiance and myself! ”

— Rachel, wedding on July 1, 2016

“Exceeded our expectations! We had Jaime as our wedding & engagement photographer, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She had great ideas but also listened to our needs. She was always very responsive to emails, texts, phone calls. On the big day she was professional, directive, and organized. She was so easy to work with, and our pictures turned out amazing. I would definitely choose her again!”

— Michelle, wedding on October 22, 2016

“My husband Aaron and I were married June 4th, 2016, saw the preview of our pictures while we were on our honeymoon, and haven’t stopped looking at them since. Jamie and her team did an amazing job! I felt at ease from the second they arrived and trusted they were going to capture amazing photos. I was beyond amazed with the finished product. The whole process was easy and Jamie was always quick to reply to my emails. I can not recommend them enough. THANK YOU!!!”

— Emily, wedding on June 4, 2016

“Angie is a creative genius, she has photographed two engagement sessions, our wedding and now our first anniversary. Just when we think she can’t possibly top herself she does! We plan to celebrate several more special occasions with her!”

— Krystal, wedding on May 19, 2015

“My husband and I were married on August 13, 2016, and we cannot thank AJ Studio enough for making our day truly unforgettable! We had the pleasure of working with Jaime for our engagement session and she was able to make us feel comfortable and relax in front of the camera which doesn’t happen naturally for us. After that session, there wasn’t a doubt in our mind that we found the perfect photographer for our special day. Jaime was also incredibly helpful leading up to our wedding day in getting a needed timeline for all of our requested inspirational photos which were executed seamlessly and turned out better than we ever could have imagined. Jaime and the other owner, Angela managed to capture every moment of our wedding day efficiently and their positive energy is contagious and it’s impossible not to notice there true love for photography and is shows through their amazing work. We couldn’t get over the volume of photos taken by them throughout the day and was even had access to them in less than a week! We can’t wait to work with AJ Studio again in the future.”

— Lauren, wedding on August 13, 2016

“My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding photos by AJ Studio! We loved working with Jaime, who was so sweet and professional and attentive throughout the planning process. She and second photographer Candace recorded every moment of our day, and did it so seamlessly we hardly noticed them! Jaime even edited and sent us our photographs before we were home from our honeymoon—and we couldn’t believe how many she sent! We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos since the wedding, and will definitely hire Jaime in the future for all of our big moments. We can not recommend AJ Studio more highly!”

— Tracy, wedding on July 2, 2016

“Couldn’t be happier with Jaime and her team! She took control of the day and got us all of the pictures we had asked for. Even on the hottest of hot July days, she makes us look flawless. I love the variety of poses, beautiful candids, and editing she did for our wedding. And she’s incredibly friendly and easy to work with! I would recommend Jaime to anyone!”

— Kristin, wedding on July 23, 2016

“AJ studio is truly one of a kind! Our experience with Jaime over the years has been nothing short of exceptional! She has truly become a huge part of our lives! From our engagement shoot to our wedding day to our first year anniversary and now maternity and soon to be newborn pictures, Jaime has been there to capture the emotions of it all. Her genuine love for her work is evident in every shot. Jaime brings so much creative, fun and passionate energy to every session and will go above and beyond to make sure you are always happy! She exceeds our expectations every time! Even when we throw around crazy ideas at her, Jaime jumps right on board! Her positive energy and calming presence always make us feel comfortable in front of the camera.
Look no further for a great photographer! We would highly recommend AJ studio to anyone! We are so lucky to have found you! As always, thanks for being there to document some of the best times of our lives! L+S”

— Lindsey, wedding on May 31, 2014

“My husband and I just got married on May 14th and were so lucky to have Jaime capture our day. From the first time I met Jaime a year ago, I knew she had to be our photographer. She is sweet, fun, flexible, and loves her job. The turn around time for getting our photos back was ridiculously fast and we absolutely love them! We also had a huge bridal party and she was so patient with us while still keeping us on schedule. We will definitely be using AJ Studio again in the future! Thanks, Jaime!”

— Jen, wedding on May 14, 2016

Click here and we will give you a call to set up a time for a free consultation at our cozy studio in the Reading Bridal District. We can’t wait to meet you!

To learn more about AJ Studio – Photography by Angela and Jaime click here.

To see more from our portfolio click here.